Enrichment & her ‘price’…

I never paid much attention to the ways of the road,

The location of the doctors or the up-to-date mode;

I figured surely my mother would know,

And I was right and time was less spent wasted I thought…

 

But then I thought about lessons in general;

The source that came from another more richly informed than I;

The same source that was once on par to my lack thereof…

A reminder of the time it takes to learn something new;

The time it took those before me to master that which i seek in hue/aptitude:

Time spent to gain from, not wasted.

 

Eventually the self-enriched waste no time on the known

And time rests to be sown.

Leave a Reply

