A reply to the caterpillar (if that is indeed you)

Just as the caterpillar thought the world was over… it became a butterfly. ~English Proverb [19620]

I believe touching or sweet may be most peoples reaction and there is a powerful message to behold for sure, don’t get me wrong. So powerful in fact that it is able to blind us from questioning it… Now I am wondering how often I have been blinded in other circumstances by the powerful emotions that were evoked and caused me to turn a blind eye to everything else that may have been present.

Just thought I would point out something else I noticed in the way this is constructed, much like the way most things are in society…

…did the caterpillar really think that?

Leave a Reply

